Protected by Copyscape

Translate

Monday, October 31, 2016

IMWAYR- 31/10/2016

Hey Guys! It's time for another reading update! This week wasn't a very busy week, but I somehow managed to neglect my reading. I was really looking forward to a book that refused to cooperate with me.
 I wanted to read the Survivor's Guide To Family Hapiness by . This isn't a self-help book, but a fiction novel about a broken family. For some reason though, it just refused to download on the Kindle!
 I'm currently reading Life Without Summer by Lynne Griffin, and I'm really enjoying it so far. I don't think this classifies as Young Adult, so I'm going to categorize it as Adult Fiction. It's about a mother who loses a child and her therapist- but also about so much more.

I didn't finish any other books, but I dedicated my week to getting two reviews out, which I'm happy about, and working on some tweaks for the blog.

Happy Reading to all of you!!

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Saturday Snapshot- 29/10/2016

Hey Everyone! I'm back with another Saturday Snapshot*. I finished my mini-series on my trip to Scandinavia in my last post. This week, I'll be starting another mini-series- this time about a trip I made way back in 2007 to Brussels, Belgium.
 *This meme is hosted by westmetromommyreads.com

Friday, October 28, 2016

The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

Hey everyone! I'm back with a book review. I was supposed to upload this one sometime last week, but I completely forgot about it...whoops! Anyway, today I'll be reviewing M.L. Stedman's "The Light Between Oceans".
 This book was the Goodreads' Choice Winner for 2012, so when my mom recommended it to me, I decided to give it a go. Admittedly, I was a little hesitant at first, because for some reason the story didn't sound very interesting to me at the time. Once I got into it though, I was really happy with my choice.  
 Tom Sherbourne served in the Australian/British forces in the first war, and after four years on the fronts, he's come back to serve in the lifeguard committe. He's sent to Janus Rock, a quiet island almost a day away from the coast. Not too long into the story, he marries Isabel, a bold, caring young girl from the nearby town.


Thursday, October 27, 2016

Clarity

Clarity lies within they say,
It's the fog of the cities,
That prohibits clarity

Clarity is not necessary,
Or so they convey.
For when the rulers decide,
Clarity walks away

Clarity is in peace of mind
Clarity comes from a prayer
Clarity is nothing they say,
But what the rulers have said

Clarity is in freedom,
Clarity is in choice
Clarity does not come only from one,
Clarity comes from life.

-Poem Fanatic

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Night Road by Kristin Hannah

This novel was a recommendation by my mom, and I was surprisingly  interested in the story right from the beginning. I can't say that this book has been on my to-read list for a long time, but I simply can't understand why I didn't pick up this book earlier!
 Night Road by Kristin Hannah follows the story of a young teen who's been in the foster care system since she can remember. Alexa (or Lexi) has finally found her permanent home with her Great Aunt. Her social worker enrolls her in a prestigious high school, where she befriends Mia, an introvert who's twin brother is the school's most popular boy.


Monday, October 24, 2016

IMWAYR- 24/10/2016

Hey everyone! I'm back with my weekly reading update. This meme is co-hosted by teachmentortexts.com and unleashingreaders.com. Let's diver right in, shall we?

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Feast or Starve

Feast your eyes,
Feast your heart
Feast your mind
On what could've been

Starve your bones
Starve your nerves
Starve your mind
On what has been given

-Poem Fanatic

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Saturday Snapshot- 22/10/2016

Hey Everyone! I'm back with another Saturday Snapshot*. This week, I'll be concluding my mini-series on my trip to Scandinavia.

*This meme is hosted by Westmetromommyreads.com

A street well known for it's shops 


Friday, October 21, 2016

Count the Stars

Count the stars 
That line the skies
Count the tears
That scar a face

You will find 
The numbers are the same
Count the stars
Tonight

Count the stars 
That line the skies
Count the pieces of a game

You will find
The numbers are the same
Count the stars
Tonight

-Poem Fanatic

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Confident

Pacing is not her style
She strides,
She never struts

Murmuring is not her style
She announces,
She never shouts


Monday, October 17, 2016

IMWAYR- 17/10/2016

Hey guys! I'm back with another IMWAYR* post!!! I chose not to upload posts in between because I was too busy to have any good reading progress- but I'm back on my feet.
*It's Monday, What Are You Reading? is co-hosted by unleashingreaders.com and teachmentortexts.com


Saturday, October 15, 2016

Saturday Snapshot-15/10/2016

Hello Everyone! I'm back for another Saturday Snapshot, hosted by westmetromommyreads.com. This post will also be about my trip to Norway.


Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Hello Everyone! I'm back with another book review- I know it's been a very long time since I uploaded one. I recently finished reading Delirium, by Lauren Oliver. This is a book for fans of Divergent, Hunger Games, Matched or any other post-apocalyptic dystopian books about futuristic societies. I can't say I loved this book, but I didn't dislike it either.

Monday, October 10, 2016

With your soul

Hold me,
With your power
Release me,
With your control
Tear me,
In your rage
Piece me together,
With your soul

Maim me,
With your flame
Trap me,
In your spell
Frighten me,
With your noise
Comfort me,
With your soul

With your soul,
Apologize, for the terrors
Of your mind

With your soul,
Convey, your love
Of life

With your soul,
Let us know, 
You love us
Evermore

With your soul
You shall grow
From the flower
To the tree

-Poem Fanatic


Sunday, October 9, 2016

Pretend

Pretence is no longer a game
Pretend if you must
Pretend if there is no option
Pretence can be useful

Pretend to have the joy
If it will spare someone's pain
Pretence won't harm you
Till the very end
Pretend to love it then
Pretence is no longer a game

-Poem Fanatic

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Saturday Snapshot- 08/10/2016

Hey guys! I'm back with another Saturday Snapshot, in continuation with my mini-series about my trip to Scandinavia. This post will be about Norway, and all credits for pictures go to my dad for this series.
Cottage where we stayed


Blossom

Blossom, 
A bloom you're meant to be
Nurture,
The rain is your feed
Enchant me,
A magical world awaits


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...