Protected by Copyscape


Saturday, 22 October 2016

Saturday Snapshot- 22/10/2016

Hey Everyone! I'm back with another Saturday Snapshot*. This week, I'll be concluding my mini-series on my trip to Scandinavia.

*This meme is hosted by

A street well known for it's shops 

Birds decided to visit us on our cycling tour

Have a nice weekend everyone!

Friday, 21 October 2016

Count the Stars

Count the stars 
That line the skies
Count the tears
That scar a face

You will find 
The numbers are the same
Count the stars

Count the stars 
That line the skies
Count the pieces of a game

You will find
The numbers are the same
Count the stars

-Poem Fanatic

Wednesday, 19 October 2016


Pacing is not her style
She strides,
She never struts

Murmuring is not her style
She announces,
She never shouts

Hunching is not her style
She stands up tall,
She never thrusts herself

Clumsiness is not her style
She is poised
She is never pompous

She is calm
She is collected
She is confident.

-Poem Fanatic

Monday, 17 October 2016

IMWAYR- 17/10/2016

Hey guys! I'm back with another IMWAYR* post!!! I chose not to upload posts in between because I was too busy to have any good reading progress- but I'm back on my feet.
*It's Monday, What Are You Reading? is co-hosted by and

I finished reading The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman. This is an Adult or Young Adult novel that talks of love for children, family life and monumental pain. I'd recommend everyone who's interested in the novel to read the review I'll be posting next week for a more detailed understanding of the book.
   I also finished reading Requiem, the last book in the Delirium trilogy by Lauren Oliver. It's a post-apocalyptic series about a futuristic society, similar to the Divergent and Hunger Games trilogies in basic idea, although the plot is quite different. I can't say that I loved the trilogy, but if you'd like to check out a review of the first book, you can find it here.
 I am currently reading Night Road, by Kristin Hannah. It's quite a tragic tale of friendship and loss- and I'm enjoying it so far.

Happy Reading to everyone!

Saturday, 15 October 2016

Saturday Snapshot-15/10/2016

Hello Everyone! I'm back for another Saturday Snapshot, hosted by This post will also be about my trip to Norway.

Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Hello Everyone! I'm back with another book review- I know it's been a very long time since I uploaded one. I recently finished reading Delirium, by Lauren Oliver. This is a book for fans of Divergent, Hunger Games, Matched or any other post-apocalyptic dystopian books about futuristic societies. I can't say I loved this book, but I didn't dislike it either.
 Delirium the first book in a trilogy that follows the life of a 17 year old girl living in Portland, Maine. Lena lives in a society where love is categorized as the disease of Amor Deliria Nervosa. All citizens go through a procedure when they're eighteen to cure them of possibilities of the disease. Before the surgery, interaction between boys and girls is strictly forbidden, and there are laws enforced to ensure the prevention of the disease.
 Cured Citizens tend to be poised, sophisticated and elegant. However, they also seem to lose their sense of fun. Lena has looked forward to her procedure for years, until her best friend and running partner, Hana, starts planting seeds of doubt in her mind. Soon before her procedure, a group of "Invalids" (uncured citizens who live in the forests- and who are technically not supposed to exist), stage a riot of sorts.
  To add to this doubt, Lena starts falling for a boy- who claims that he's cured, and even has the triangular scar on his neck to prove it. The book revolves around Lena and her lover, but I found that the plot was quite predictable. It's possible however, that this was just because of the large amount of futuristic books I have read.
 I'd recommend this book to anyone interested in Young Adult Fiction as a light read. Don't give up on the trilogy though- because you'll be shocked by the second book!

Monday, 10 October 2016

With your soul

Hold me,
With your power
Release me,
With your control
Tear me,
In your rage
Piece me together,
With your soul

Maim me,
With your flame
Trap me,
In your spell
Frighten me,
With your noise
Comfort me,
With your soul

With your soul,
Apologize, for the terrors
Of your mind

With your soul,
Convey, your love
Of life

With your soul,
Let us know, 
You love us

With your soul
You shall grow
To the flower
From the tree

-Poem Fanatic

Sunday, 9 October 2016


Pretence is no longer a game
Pretend if you must
Pretend if there is no option
Pretence can be useful

Pretend to have the joy
If it will spare someone's pain
Pretence won't harm you
Till the very end
Pretend to love it then
Pretence is no longer a game

-Poem Fanatic

Saturday, 8 October 2016

Saturday Snapshot- 08/10/2016

Hey guys! I'm back with another Saturday Snapshot, in continuation with my mini-series about my trip to Scandinavia. This post will be about Norway, and all credits for pictures go to my dad for this series.
Cottage where we stayed


View from our cottage


A bloom you're meant to be
The rain is your feed
Enchant me,
A magical world awaits

A bloom you're meant to be
The soul of the leaves
Enchant me, 
With your magical world

A bloom you're meant to be
Your music sings to me
Enchant us.
Your magical world can't wait

A bloom you're meant to be

-Poem Fanatic

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...